Auf der Straßen in Berlin

So teamed with a determination to spend as little money on myself as possible and a forecast for Unwetter (thunder storms), I spent my afternoon mooching round some cool bits of Berlin, hovering suspiciously on street corners for people to walk past, then, shades on, trying my best for a decent photo of something that could be classed as street art. It was good just to get out of the house; I’m trying hard to keep myself busy whilst the kids are at school. The plan was just to ride on S-Bahns and U-Bahns until I fancied getting off to wander round. That’s one of the luxuries of a Monatskarte.

No one mocked me, which was nice and I only had a few close run ins with cyclists. It didn’t even rain until I stepped off the bus at home; but it was so wet my trousers were soaked even up to my knees!

img_2883

img_2879img_2878

 

 

What do you think?

